AAOE Store   |   Staff   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join AAOE
2017-2018 Volunteer Leadership
Share |


Board of Directors

President: Ron Chorzewski, MBA, PT
President-Elect: Karen Sollar, CMPE
Treasurer: Paul Bruning, DHA, ATC  
Secretary: Kitchi Joyce 
Past President: Jan Vest, MBA  
Members-at-Large: Rebecca Dean, FACMPE, MA
Jason McCormick, MHA
  Jana Foor
Chad Sackman, RN, MBA
  Jerald "Jerry" Forrester, FACMPE, MBA Francis "Sam" Santschi, JD

Advocacy Council 

Chair: Joel James
Board Liaison:
Jan VestMBA
Members-At-Large: Jennifer Ale-Ebrahim, MHA
AnnMargaret McCraw
    Blake Bentley 
Dick Nelson, MS
  Michael Brohawn, FACMPE
Sarah Nichelson, JD
  Paul Bruning, DHA
Megan O'Hara 
  Krista Christensen, MBA, CPC, CRA
John Polikandriotis, PhD, MBA, MPH
  Michael Doyle, MBA, ATC
Donald Schreiner, MBA
  Marc Katzin, CPA
Tammie Simao, CMPE
  Jim Kidd, CMPE
Karen Simonton, CPA
  Joseph Mathews, PT, DPT, CSCS
Stephanie Swan, CMPE, CPC


ALPS Committee

Chair: Michaele Morrison, MBA, CMPE  
Board Liaison: Francis "Sam" Santschi, JD   
Shawna Bailey, CMPE, CPC Emily Paden
  Jim Connaughton, MBA Kelly Sharp
  Jamie Gaudet Sami Spencer, FACMPE, CMM 
  Susan Meyers, CMPE Andrea Vitalich, MBA


Annual Conference Committee

Chair: Patricia A.  Brewster, MHA, FACMPE   
President: Ron Chorzewski, MBA, PT  
President-Elect: Karen Sollar, CMPE
Physician Course Director: Michael Behr, MD  
Members-at-Large: Kara Harvell, BSN, RN
Megan Scherer

Raleigh Hayter
Donald Schreiner, MBA
  John Marshall, MBA, MS
Kim Wishon, MBA, FACMPE
  Joseph Mathews, PT, DPT, CSCS


Audit Committee

Chair:  Christine Moss
Board Liaison: Paul Bruning, DHA, ATC                                                
Members-at-Large: Brian Bizub, BSHA Jeffrey Smith, CPA, MBA
  John Hughes  


Big Data Task Force

Chair:  Jan VestMBA   
Members-at-Large: Paul Bruning, DHA, ATC Jason McCormick, MHA
  Ron Chorzewski, MBA, PT Chad SackmanRN, MBA
  Jana Foor Sam SantschiJD


Communications Council

Chair:  Alexander Sroka  
Board Liaison: Jason McCormick, MHA
Members-at-Large: Jerald "Jerry" Forrester, MBA, FACMPE
Alexander Rothschild, BS, MS, CMPE, CASC

Chad Gilbert
Nancy StrayerMBA, CMPE
Michele Gingo, ONC Marella Yates
  Chad Prince


Data Analytics and Benchmarking Council

Chair: Olivia Wolf, CPC          
Board Liaison: Chad Sackman, RN, MBA            
Members-at-Large: Terry Anderson, MBA Terrance RosenthalMBA
  Tara Brown Ronald Whiting, CPA
          Jessie Goodman, RMC
Tom Witt
  Chris Greenman, MBA/MHA, CMPE


Education Council

Chair: Denise Dula, CPC, COSC             
Board Liaison: Paul Bruning, DHA, ATC        
Members-at-Large:    Jerald "Jerry" Forrester, MBA, FACMPE
Jason McCormick, MHA

Robin Green, MBA
Debra Mitchell, RN, BSN, MBA
  Michael Jones     Andrew Wade, MBA


Membership Council

Chair: Craig Henry, MHA                         
Board Liaison: Kitchi Joyce  
Members-at-Large: Andrea Allyn, MBA, ATC Tracy Jackson
  Brian Bizub, BSHA Cindy Race, ATC, CWCP
  Lisa Corblies


Specialized Education Committee

Chair:                              Tammie Simao, CMPE
Board Liaison: Jana Foor  
Members-at-Large: David Bereson Joe Manso
  James Carr, MS, LAT, ATC Jason McCormick, MHA
  Mathews Campan  Jack Morana, DHA, MS, MSHA, FACHE
  Jim Dziedzina, CPA, CGMA Philip RhoadesM.Ed., MBA, FACMPE
  Jonathan Lukas, MS, ATC, OTC, COSC   


Industry Relations Advisory Board*

Chair: Jason Miller, tsi  
Board Liaisons:  Rebecca Dean, FACMPE, MA
Jerald "Jerry" Forrester, FACMPE, MBA 
Members-at-Large: Todd Davis, AllMeds  Brandon Phillips, Physicians Rehab Solutions
  Laura Serrano-Haggard, Nuance Healthcare
Justin Rockman, Surgimate
  Ryan Leland, Reliable IT Healthcare Melanie Schimmer, DJO Global 
  Mike McCaslin, Somerset CPAs and Advisors Patti Steffon, Carestream Health
  Michaela Meyer, athenahealth


*Vendor company representatives on the Industry Relations Advisory Board serve in an advisory capacity. They are not AAOE members.


Want to get involved? Submit your your application today!


Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal